Somebody else



I wish that I could be a better kind of man
a different kind of person
that I already am
I wish that I could tell you
the way I feel inside
I got so many wishes
I wish that I could hide
I wish that I could be sombody else
somebody else yeah
I wish that I could be somebody better than myself
somebody strong enough to hold you up
and catch you when you fall
if I could be sombody else I could do anything at all

I listen to my heart

but I don't hear a sound
cuz all my expectations
they only drag me down
I listen for your footsteps
I reach out for your hand
I can't belive that someone
would have me as I am

I wish that I could be somebody else

somebody else yeah
wish that I could be somebody better than myself
somebody strong enough to hold you up
and catch you when you fall
if I could be somebody else I could do anything
I could spread my wings and fly like a bird
I could shine like a star and light up the world
heal the sick save the children and feed the poor
give them all a litle love instead of the war
fix my nose die my hear cut out the crap get my shit together and call it a wrap
people gotta do what people gotta do
all I want to do is be alot better for you

I wish that I could be somebody else

somebody else yeah
somebody younger than or richer
someone better than myself
somebody strong enough to hold you up
and catch you when you fall
if I could be somebody else
I could do anything at all
I wish that I could be somebody else somebody else
somebody younger than or richer
someone better than myself
somebody strong enough to hold you up
and catch you when you fall
If I could be somebody else I could do anything at all

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

</3

2010-08-20 @ 21:42:35

Skriv något konstruktivt:

Vem är du?
Groupie?

E-mail: (leder till privata sexmail från mig)

URL/Egen blogg?

Vad vill du ha sagt?

Trackback
RSS 2.0